## **REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE ORGANISATIONS 2017/18**

## 1. Council Appointments - Organisations Carrying Out Council Regulatory or Non-Cabinet Functions

	Organisation and Nominations for		
Allocation Category		2017/18	
1.	Epping Forest Care and Repair Management Committee	A Grigg A Mitchell G Shiell	
2.	Epping Forest Citizens' Advice Bureau	J Jennings J Knapman (Voting Member) K Chana	
3.	Campaign to Protect Rural England (Essex Branch)	Y Knight TBC (Deputy)	
4.	Epping Forest Community Transport Board of Trustees	G Waller	
5.	Epping Forest Housing Aid Committee	J Lea	
6.	Epping Forest Local Highways Panel	C Roberts N Avey R Bassett G Chambers TBC P Keska E Webster	
7.	Epping Forest Local Liaison Group	L Hughes (BCEUN); G Chambers (BHW); W Breare-Hall (ELTC); N Avey or J M Whitehouse (EH); CP Pond (LSJ); J Jennings (LSM); R Baldwin (LF); J Philip (TB); and S A Stavrou (WAHB).	
8.	Essex Police and Crime Panel	G Waller	
9.	Essex Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee	Not required for 2017/18. Check appointment of Essex County Council.	
10.	Grange Farm Managing Trustees (Term to 31.5.19)	Not required for 2017/18	
11.	Lee Valley Regional Park Authority (Term to 30.6.21)	Two four-year appointments from 1-Jul-17: M Sartin S A Stavrou	

	Organisation and Allocation Category	Nominations for 2017/18
12.	Leisure Centres Liaison Groups:	2017/10
	(a) Epping Sports Centre	<mark>J M Whitehouse</mark> H Whitbread <mark>W Breare-Hall</mark>
	(b) Ongar Leisure Centre	<mark>B Surtees</mark> N Bedford P Keska
	(c) Loughton Leisure Centre	R Brookes S Neville G Chambers A Patel
	(d) Waltham Abbey Swimming Pool	J Lea G Shiell
13.	Epping Forest Local Councils Liaison Committee	D Stallan J Lea M Sartin B Rolfe E Webster J H Whitehouse A Boyce
14	Outer North-East London Joint Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee	A Patel
15.	Princess Alexandra Hospital - Partnership Governor	A Patel
16.	Roding Valley Meadows Local Nature Reserve:	
	(a) Management Committee	S Murray
	(b) Working Group	Officer Representative - TBC
17.	Stansted Airport Consultative Committee	M Sartin G Waller
18.	Stansted Airport Community Trust Fund	R Morgan

Organisation and Allocation Category			Nominations for 2017/18
19.	Town	Centre Partnerships:	
	(a)	Buckhurst Hill Village Forum	<mark>G Chambers</mark> A Patel <mark>S Heap</mark>
	(b)	Epping Town Centre Partnership	N Avey H Whitbread J M Whitehouse
	(C)	Loughton Broadway Town Centre Partnership	C Roberts D Roberts
	(d)	Loughton High Road Town Centre Partnership	A Beales J Jennings
	(e)	Ongar Town Forum (Steering Group)	<mark>N Bedford</mark> P Keska <mark>B Surtees</mark>
	(f)	Waltham Abbey Town Partnership	H Kane <mark>TBC</mark>
20.	Volun	tary Action Epping Forest	B Rolfe
21.	Walth Ltd	am Abbey Royal Gunpowder Mills	H Kane
22.		am Abbey Tourist Information Centre Management Committee)	E Webster A Mitchell J Lea
23.	West	Essex Wellbeing Joint Committee	G Mohindra A Patel J H Whitehouse

## 2. Appointments Held by Officers – Organisations Carrying Out Executive Functions (Appointments by the Leader)

	Organisation and Committee Responsible	Representative 2017/18
1.	Association of Retained Council Housing (ARCH)	Director of Communities (or representative)
2.	National Society for Clean Air (SE Division)	Director of Neighbourhoods (or representative)
3.	Standing Conference – Investigation of Air Pollution	Director of Neighbourhoods (or representative)

	Organisation and Committee Responsible	Representative 2017/18
4.	Roding Valley Meadow Local Nature Reserve Working Group	Director of Neighbourhoods (or representative)

## 3. Appointments Held by Officers – Organisations Carrying Out Council Regulatory or Non-Executive Functions

This Appendix indicates those organisations where the Council determined on 25 April 1995 that the representatives should be officers.

	Organisation and Committee Responsible	Representative
1.	Essex Water Safety Liaison Committee	Director of Neighbourhoods (or representative)
2.	Voluntary Action Epping Forest (see also member appointments schedule)	Grants Officer (+one member)